One Fish, Two Fish

Gender Poll Update January 21, 2008

Filed under: Baby — leighnut @ 11:51 am

Here are the results so far in the Greensburg Gender Caucuses. (I hate the word ‘caucus’, by the way. It reminds me of the part in “Alice in Wonderland” where they are doing to The Caucus Race.)

Girl 5
Boy 2
Baby 1

I know there are more of you out there that have not yet participated in the voting. So, please do your civic duty (consider it practice for the presidential race) and cast your vote in the comments section today!

 

6 Responses to “Gender Poll Update”

  1. Krista Says:

    I vote that you’re going to have…

    a baby.

    🙂

    Actually, I’ll say girl. Because girls seem to be the trend amongst the pregnant women amongst us. And I leave it to YOU to be trendy.

  2. Krista Says:

    I just used “amongst” twice in one sentence. In case you were wondering.

  3. Ken Says:

    How am I supposed to know? I’ll say a boy, just to go against the majority. A girl would be great too.

  4. rpeavler Says:

    Whew…..thanks brother! 🙂

  5. Given your age, Kristin, I have to say a girl. Something I remember from the ancient Chinese birthing chart. I don’t know where it is at the moment, but if I find it, I can confirm. In the meantime, don’t hold your breath; I have a lot of cleaning, sorting and organizing to do! Man, that sounds like I’m nesting!

  6. Pete Hoffman Says:

    My vote is for a girl. Don’t know why, but I’m 93% positive its a girl. Trust me, start buying girly things for her. Oh, and she LOVES skittles (red bag) and her favorite author is Gary Paulsen. Believe me, I’m more surprised than you are how similar our tastes are! I’ll have to get going on teaching her ALL about the two greatest men to ever exist; Superman and Elvis Presely.

    Don’t ask how I know these things, just trust me and prepare accordingly for her arrival.

    Love,
    Pete


Leave a Reply

