One Fish, Two Fish

Today’s Appointment January 22, 2008

Filed under: Doctor-rama,Neurotic,Second Trimester,Ultrasound — leighnut @ 1:23 pm

All continues to be well. I was all nervous going in today (and my BP showed it!) because I started having this sharp pain in my lower abdomen yesterday that didn’t resolve with sitting or lying down. “Crap!” I thought, “I’ve made it this far and now something’s wrong??” Apparently, I win the award for Little Miss Pessimism 2008, because all it is is a pinched nerve that will actually get better as my uterus gets bigger. One of the advantages of becoming huge, I guess!

I’ll have another appointment in two weeks, which will be my last cervical ultrasound (at 24 weeks). After that, it will just be check-ups every two weeks until the due date. It’s like a mini graduation!

 

Leave a Reply

