One Fish, Two Fish

Baby Dream #2 February 13, 2008

Filed under: Baby,Second Trimester — leighnut @ 9:39 am

I had my second baby dream last night. (Rob has had several over the last few months. I have had two. Huh.)

I checked into the hospital, which overlooked a lake that was frozen. Tons of people were out there playing hockey (most were faceless but I did see my Uncle Mark) and using the hospital as a warming station to drink hot chocolate. The actual labor part of the birth was easy, as in I don’t remember it in my dream. All of a sudden I just had a baby. It was a girl named Hannah Jane (not a name on the real-life list). She had a very round head and was all squishy and pink. I took her to the window to show her what skating looks like and, amazingly she held her own head up and looked around, like she was very interested in skating. Later, the food service person came and took my order for lunch. I ordered turkey in pepper cream sauce, a fruit cup (which turned into a cup of cherry tomatoes, because they didn’t have any fruit), a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and water.

Then I woke up.

 

Leave a Reply

