One Fish, Two Fish

Week 27 March 3, 2008

Filed under: Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 10:10 am

Happy Third Trimester, everyone! Can you believe that 2/3 of this pregnancy is over? Yeah, me either. I know I say this all the time, but I can’t believe how fast time is going. 89 days until Birth Day…

From Pregnancy Weekly…

“Your baby weighs approximately 2 pounds and measures about 9.6 inches from crown to rump. His or her facial features are almost fully developed and synchronizing enough that he or she may make faces that are visible on an ultrasound. Your baby’s skin is becoming thicker and fleshier and increasingly wrinkled, thanks to the amniotic fluid. The skin will remain wrinkled for the first month or so after birth – just think about how your hands or feet look after you have been in the water for just 30 minutes! During this week, the brain continues its rapid growth, and the lungs continue to develop.”

 

3 Responses to “Week 27”

  1. Britta Bergman Says:

    Yay! I’m getting sooo excited to meet the baby – which is a girl, by the way 🙂

  2. leighnut Says:

    Hi Britta!

    It’s totally a girl… I think. 🙂 Actually, I don’t have a strong feeling either way. I’ve heard about some women who “just have a feeling” it’s one or the other. I have no feelings. Maybe that means I’m content with whatever. 🙂

  3. erinfrances Says:

    Oh my gosh, we are almost pregnancy twins! I’m due June 7. I’m so jealous you got to see the LDR already — we don’t go until April. (Does it seem like it’s taking forever??)

    And I’ve been sleeping in summer PJ’s for months … this baby’s like a furnace!

    Congrats!


Leave a Reply

