One Fish, Two Fish

Baby Hat March 10, 2008

Filed under: Baby,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 11:18 pm

I’ve always prided myself on the fact that, in the realm of craft projects, I do a very good job of finishing a project before I start a new one. Unfortunately, all of that changed today. I bought pretty pretty yarn to knit a little baby hat. It’s a newborn hat that has vertical stripes up to a little pointy top. It’s very cute. The hardest part was choosing the two colors for the stripes. I finally settled on a dark melon color (think cantaloupe) and a light leafy sage green. Gender neutral, yet not boring. And if I do say so myself, it’s gonna be really cute! I’ll post a picture of it when I’m done. You’re all going to be really jealous and wish you had a newborn, too. 🙂

Aaaaaand, if you weren’t excited enough already, the pattern is worked on double-pointed needles. I’ve never done anything on double pointed needles before, so not only is it going to be a cute little hat, it’s a learning experience too! Bonus points for killing two birds with one stone!

 

One Response to “Baby Hat”

  1. Drew Says:

    If you have any yarn left over, I have many flies to tie.


Leave a Reply

