One Fish, Two Fish

Like Geese March 20, 2008

Filed under: Doctor-rama,Hospital Life,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 6:20 pm

This morning I had a gaggle of nursing students come in to observe one of their compadres do an assessment on me. There were about ten of them circled around the bed with their instructor. I found it simultaneously cute and hysterical at the same time. The girl who was assigned to me was so nervous that she was hurting me checking the baby’s heart rate and I kept having to tell her to press harder, that it was all ok. The nursing instructor was very good. She did some great teaching and I also got to quiz the student a little too. When she was checking my reflexes to see if they were hyperfunctioning, I told her that I had a great urge to jerk my leg really hard to make her nervous. She looked at me with wide eyes, then slowly got the joke. They were there for about a half hour.

Rob and I felt it was our duty to keep them laughing by cracking jokes the whole time. I think we succeeded.

 

Leave a Reply

