One Fish, Two Fish

Low Key Day March 22, 2008

Filed under: Baby,Doctor-rama,Hospital Life,Pregnant!,Third Trimester,Ultrasound — leighnut @ 9:19 pm

Not much to report. I had another ultrasound to make sure the baby is still happy. Baby passed the ultrasound with flying colors. Rob says that our baby is already the best test taker. 🙂

Rob and his parents came to the hospital tonight for a couple of hours. It was great to have the company. They’ve been very busy at home, cooking and staining and painting the nursery. I wish that I could be there to see it all take shape. And supervise. 🙂

I was very brave and worked on the paper I have to do for Monday. I have just about zero motivation to work on it right now, but it must be done. I just hope that I am allowed to stay in the class. I haven’t heard back from my professors about the ability to do classes from home/hospital. And let me tell you, I will be pissed (briefly) if I wrote this paper and then had to leave class. Think of all the crafting time I would have wasted! Ha ha. My priorities are, in fact, in order. Never fear.

So, let’s all have a collective crossing of fingers that, by some miracle, I get to go home tomorrow!

 

2 Responses to “Low Key Day”

  1. Britta Says:

    Christ is risen…

  2. leighnut Says:

    He is risen indeed!


Leave a Reply

