One Fish, Two Fish

Does Anybody Know What Time It Is? April 1, 2008

Filed under: Hospital Life,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 12:36 pm

I think I’m getting my days and nights mixed up. I didn’t go to sleep last night until 2:30! It’s not that I was hot or uncomfortable or anything. I just wasn’t tired. I took a nap at 6:00 p.m. yesterday, which was the problem. It was an unplanned nap, to be sure. I mean, who naps at 6:00 p.m.? Fortunately, I woke up at 10:30 this morning, so I should be tired at a normal time tonight.

Not much to report. All continues to go well, with no progression of blood pressures and normal labs. I achieved my goal of making it to April 1 without needing blood pressure medicines, so that’s good. My next goal is to make it to Saturday, 32 weeks, without a change. Baby steps, you know?

Baby steps to the door. Baby steps to the hallway. Baby steps to the elevator. Can anyone name the movie? I’ll take your answers in the comments section! πŸ™‚

 

4 Responses to “Does Anybody Know What Time It Is?”

  1. The other half of Kristin's Brain Says:

    What About Bob

  2. leighnut Says:

    Woo hoo, Megan! You’re the winner!! πŸ™‚

  3. The other half of Kristin's Brain Says:

    I’m kind of disappointed that no one else entered the contest. It’s not as much fun to win if you’re the only one. Maybe my rapid response time scared the others away. Or maybe the lack of an actual prize in the contest deterred others from entering. Or maybe it wasn’t even really a contest. No matter…I’ll still bask in the glory…

  4. leighnut Says:

    You’re too quick, Megan! You should be a contestant on Jeopardy with those reflexes. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

