One Fish, Two Fish

No News Is… April 8, 2008

Filed under: Baby,Doctor-rama,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 12:29 pm

…Good news! I went to the doctor today for my first post-hospital check-up. All is well. My BP was 146/80, which I think is pretty good, considering driving to the doctor and walking into the clinic is the most activity I’ve had in almost three weeks! As long as that top number stays below 160, I am in the clear.

I had labs drawn (results on Friday) and a nonstress test done and the doctor was pleased with the BPs I’ve had at home, so they sent me on my way.

I had a brief thought this morning that maybe I should pack a bag and stick it in the car in case they send me back to Magee, but I decided that was being too negative, because of course they’re not sending me back there! Everything is fine! πŸ™‚

Rob and I will go back on Friday for an ultrasound and another appointment. They will measure the baby’s growth, so we’ll see how much the Sumo baby has grown in three weeks. Last time the baby measured 4 pounds, 4 ounces. Any guesses as to how much it will weigh on Friday? The winner will be announced when I get home on Friday. πŸ™‚

 

2 Responses to “No News Is…”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    4 lbs. 10 oz.

  2. G/G Peavler Says:

    An even 5! We are so, so happy that you are home together.


Leave a Reply

