One Fish, Two Fish

Rebel With a Very Important Cause April 9, 2008

Filed under: Mom and Dad,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 10:42 pm

Tomorrow I am breaking the rules. At 2:00 I am driving two blocks down the hill (and just sick about the carbon footprint I am leaving!) to a local salon to have a pedicure. (You may be wondering why I am driving two blocks and wasting the gas and killing the world… Well, it’s because the walk up the hill is at about a 90 degree angle and I need Zen blood pressures!) I can’t comfortably reach my toes and they need attention. My toenails are like talons and the pretty pink polish has “roots.” Like, if it were my highlighted hair, you’d see the darkness coming in. Anyway, I figure if the doctors say that I can spend four hours going to a doctor’s appointment, I can go sit in a pedicure chair for 45 minutes! I am bringing a book called “Look Me in the Eye” by John Elder Robison, who is the older brother of Augusten Burroughs who wrote “Running With Scissors.” I’m a little more than halfway through it.

Anyway, I am soooo looking forward to my little escape. Even if it is only two blocks.

 

2 Responses to “Rebel With a Very Important Cause”

  1. RoseT Says:

    you can offset that trip by planting a tree or something. just kidding:)

  2. leighnut Says:

    I’ll get Rob right on that. 🙂

    Actually, we made a landscaping plan last night. No trees, but perennials and ground cover, etc. for the front yard. Maybe that will put a little dent in my carbon footprint!


Leave a Reply

