One Fish, Two Fish

Bins and Brackets April 13, 2008

Filed under: Baby,Mom and Dad,Neurotic,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 1:22 pm

Good news, everyone. We have bins and brackets! Let me explain…

Rob put L-brackets on the really tall bookshelf that is now living in the guest room. I had images of a toddler deciding to climb on it and the headline reading TODDLER DEAD UNDER BOOKSHELF. I have the Erickson worry gene. It’s fine — I can handle it. πŸ™‚

And Rob stopped at Target and picked up some plastic bins to separate the nursery dresser drawers into smaller sections. Top drawer, four bins: socks and accessories like hats and booties, t-shirts, onesies, outfits like sleepers and gowns. Second drawer, three bins: 3-6 month clothes, 6-12 month clothes, receiving blankets. Third drawer: yet to be determined.

I started to have a little panicky moment the other day that we were NOT ORGANIZED and what if the BABY COMES and we don’t have all of our DUCKS IN A ROW! The baby will come home to chaos and turn out to be colicky and it will be ALL OUR FAULT. It was a very dramatic moment (experienced in private, thank you) brought to you by late-stage pregnancy hormones and cooped-uppedness. (I totally just made that word up. And I love it.)

So, to do:
[updated]

Make up the crib with the cute Doodles bedding
Get the bins for the bottom drawer and decide what goes in them
Organize the changing table
Put together the Pack N’ Play
Put together the stroller (thanks Karen!)
Wait 27 24 more days, but be ready for anything πŸ™‚

 

2 Responses to “Bins and Brackets”

  1. Stacey Says:

    I love your blog. Believe me, I have been reading it, despite my lack of leaving comments. Let me make up for it now. I’m SO happy that you were discharged from the hospital and able to return to your loving husband to fulfill your “nesting” duties. Yes, I think your baby is one of the cutest babies ever (I have to say “one of the” because I am a devoted auntie and cannot deny the cuteness of my 3 nephews and 2 nieces πŸ™‚ ). I think you look wonderful and are wearing your pregnant belly beautifully! (I just want to touch it!) Your “shark” comment at the end of your last entry made me laugh out loud…seriously. I love you, Krisin, and am thinking about you often. Keep doing what you’re doing! Baby is almost here!

  2. leighnut Says:

    Hi Stacey! I’m glad you like the blog. It’s been really fun to do – and a great activity for Bed Rest 101.

    I am ready for Baby to be here. It’s been fun, but it’s time!


Leave a Reply

