One Fish, Two Fish

Another Appointment, Another Show April 15, 2008

Filed under: Baby,Doctor-rama,Neurotic,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 3:19 pm

Well, another doctor’s appointment come and gone with nothing exciting to show for it. And that is just the way I like it. I’ve had enough prenatal excitement for one pregnancy, thank you very much! The doctor was very pleased with how well things have gone at home. She just shakes her head every time and mutters things like, “Remarkable, remarkable.” The baby passed the NST with flying colors once again and my BP was 130/80. Delightful!

I think they are starting to get the hint at the clinic that I am quite an active participant in my care. I make the nurse wait five or so minutes before I will let her take my blood pressure, I direct the phlebotomist toward my good veins and remind her to please put the latex tourniquet over my sleeve, since I have a latex allergy. I ask for lab results and urine dip results, even though their lack of offering up the info means it’s all normal. So far, I haven’t gotten the look from anyone yet. You know, that look that says, “Do you know what a difficult patient you are? We are on a schedule here!” I don’t anticipate getting that look, and if it starts, well, they can suck it up for six more appointments! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

