One Fish, Two Fish

Reduce, Reuse, Recycle April 18, 2008

Filed under: Baby,Doctor-rama,Mom and Dad,Pregnant!,Third Trimester,Ultrasound — leighnut @ 4:49 pm

Well, I think that I should just copy and paste the last appointment update into this post, because nothing has changed. Which is awesome. A-W-E-S-O-M-E. Another ultrasound today, another perfect score from Baby. An NST afterwards, and another A+. We have such a smart baby! I wish that I could just call in my blood pressures in and say, “See you Tuesday for labs!” But, those appointments get me out of the house twice a week, which is worth it right there! šŸ™‚

Speaking of “out of the house,” Rob and I went to Ligonier today (a cute little historic town about 20 minutes from Greensburg) to get some nursing bras for me (all the boys can say, “Ewww!” now if you want to!) and to have lunch at Carol and Dave’s Roadhouse. I have been talking about Carol and Dave’s since my mom came here and we had lunch there. They have the most amazing spinach and artichoke dip there. Rob asked if my love for it was a pregnancy food-love or if it was actually good. I can assure you it’s actually that good. And if you want the recipe, it’s on http://www.epicurious.com, because it was published in Bon Appetit a few years ago. Anyway, it was delicious. And now I have food coma.

As you can see, “bed rest” has become a rather loose term on the weekends. I recover nicely during the week. šŸ™‚

 

3 Responses to “Reduce, Reuse, Recycle”

  1. RoseT Says:

    KLHP – Glad to hear things are going so “remarkably”. Are you registered for baby stuff somewhere?

  2. leighnut Says:

    We have a registry at Babies R Us. It’s currently a work in progress, but has some essentials on it. It’s one of those things where you go into the store and choke because it’s so big. You can only do it in chunks. šŸ™‚

  3. Hey, Kristin.

    Glad to hear you are not delivering this weekend and that Sunny is performing beautifully. Keep up the good work (both of you!).

    I’m thinking of you lots, and hope you can store away some of those peaceful moments for when Sunny expresses him/herself!

    Love you!


Leave a Reply

