One Fish, Two Fish

Word of the Day: Feet April 25, 2008

Filed under: Baby,Doctor-rama,Pregnant!,Third Trimester,Ultrasound — leighnut @ 4:45 pm

Today at the ultrasound, we saw little feet. Tiny toes curling. It was pretty cute. πŸ™‚ I mean, the rest of the baby was cute, too, but those feet were pretty darling. It was fun to have my mom there to see the ultrasound. And it was nice to see it through her eyes. Rob and I have seen so many at this point that it has kind of lost its magic. It was good to rekindle that with a fresh set of eyes in the room!

Everything was fine today. Nothing to report. I had a high blood pressure in the office, but on a recheck it was fine. If they were going to send me back to the hospital for one stupid higher pressure, I think I would have had a fit. After the doctor left the room the first time, Rob turned to me and said, “We have to remind them that the magic word is consistently higher blood pressures, not just one.” Turns out we didn’t have to have that conversation, since the second time was better. Thank goodness. I just want to say out loud that I’m not going back to the hospital unless it’s to go to the labor and delivery area, thank you very much. πŸ™‚

In other news, we went to Babies R Us after the appointments, and ordered the glider and got a few things for Baby: a cute little lamp, a little baby tub, burp cloths. Baby can come any time now. We’re ready. πŸ™‚

And I got a hair cut. I know, you’ve all been muttering to each other, “When is she going to get that mop cut?”

And after all that, just to bring it all full circle, my feet were puffy. Back to the couch!

 

Leave a Reply

