One Fish, Two Fish

Another Successful Visit April 27, 2008

Filed under: Mom and Dad,Pregnant!,Random Acts of Kindness,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 3:28 pm

Well, my mom is at the airport in little Latrobe, just about to take off for Detroit. We had a very fun time, with lots of crafting (the whole goal of the weekend!), and errands, and hanging out fun. She got a little over an inch of the baptismal gown done (I know it doesn’t sound like much, but it was a huge amount. There are 480 stitches per row with teeny tiny needles and yarn. It was a great knitting feat!), and I am nearly finished with the angel. Plus, I knit a bootie. (It was a practice bootie, done to figure out the pattern that isn’t altogether clearly written. With the ball of yarn I have I think I could knit 12 pairs of them. Doesn’t take much to make a tiny shoe.)

I usually want to cry when she leaves, but she’s coming back so soon that I didn’t feel the need this time. (I know. I’m so brave.) She will return in two weeks for Birth Day. Unless the date for BD changes, then she’ll come at that time. It’s all so up in the air! You’d think with an induction, there’d be a little more of a set schedule. 🙂

So, thanks Mom for another fun weekend, lots of crafting, and general hanging out. I love you!

 

2 Responses to “Another Successful Visit”

  1. Hi Kristin – Glad that you had a good visit with your Mom. Keep up the good diet, just watch that cerea!!
    We can’t believe that it’s getting so close to May 10 – it seems like you just told us the wonderful news!
    If you haven’t tried the Chinese Birth Chart to determine boy/girl, here’s one version. They wouldn’t print it if it wasn’t completely factual. Have Fun!!

    http://www.chineseastrology.com/wu/birthchart.html

  2. leighnut Says:

    Well, according to that chart, we’re going to have a girl. Will the cereal beat the chart? Stay tuned! 🙂


Leave a Reply

