One Fish, Two Fish

La La La No Change April 29, 2008

Filed under: Doctor-rama,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 2:43 pm

I saw a new doctor today. She’s not part of my regular group of doctors, but she was covering for them today. She was very nice. The NST went well and my blood pressure was fine. The doctor said that she has never seen a doctor let a preeclamptic patient go beyond 37 weeks, but that I should plan on induction at 37 weeks. But she also said that she thought it was reasonable, given the stability of my condition, to consider it. We’ll just have to see what my exam on Friday shows.

I started a new book in the waiting room. It’s called Three Junes. It won the National Book Award in 2002 (I think), so it must be good. I read the first 30 pages or so today, and I think I was too tired to really feel like I was into it or not. (I didn’t sleep well last night.) Has anyone read it?

 

2 Responses to “La La La No Change”

  1. sara Says:

    i LOVE three junes. it is among my most favorite of novels. it is beautiful and sad and honest, with real and lovely characters and a challenge to live and love. there is one chapter in where i was crying so much that clark heard me from upstairs. it is just so beautiful. enjoy it…

  2. leighnut Says:

    That’s great to know, Sara. Thanks! I’ll keep going and hopefully finish it before The Wee One is born. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

