One Fish, Two Fish

Roots April 30, 2008

Filed under: Giving,Mom and Dad,Random Acts of Kindness — leighnut @ 11:54 am

My brother, Pete, sent me an invitation to join Geni, an online family tree. I thought, “OK, I’ll join, be part of the group.” And then I went to the site. And promptly spent over an hour adding relatives and birthdays and marveling at how many people I am connected to. It is actually a little overwhelming to see it all in print.

I’m not telling you what to do or anything, but I would encourage you to go to the website (just click on the link above or to the right) and start your own tree, or add onto an existing tree. If you’re in a branch of my family (Hoffman, Erickson, Peavler, etc.) and would like an invite to our tree, please let me know in the comments section, and I’ll send you an invite. If you’re not in my tree, start your own, send it to your family, and tell me what you think!

 

Leave a Reply

