One Fish, Two Fish

It’s 2 AM… May 11, 2008

Filed under: Mom and Dad,Neurotic,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 12:53 am

… and I can’t sleep. Big surprise. My body is so tired, but I can’t turn off my brain. I’ve been reading for two hours, hoping that sleep will descend, but I am awake as ever. (P.S. “Three Junes” is excellent, by the way. You should really read it. All of you.)

I just had a bowl of Quaker Oat Squares, because I was hungry. Maybe a full tummy will help me sleep. I’d try the warm milk trick, but unless it’s been steamed and has a shot of vanilla in it (a la Starbucks), I just think it’s gross.

 

2 Responses to “It’s 2 AM…”

  1. RoseT Says:

    I just got Three Junes from the library. I like it too. We are thinking about you all today.

  2. leighnut Says:

    Thanks, Rose! I read about 100 pages last night and am nearing the end. I’ll be sad when it’s over. That’s always a sign of a good book!


Leave a Reply

