One Fish, Two Fish

Welcome to the world little sunfish May 13, 2008

Filed under: Hospital Life,Letters,Mom and Dad,Mushy,Uncategorized — rpeavler @ 4:49 am

Dear Family and Friends,

At 2:39 this morning Kristin Leigh Hoffman-Peavler gave birth to a beautiful and healthy 8 pound 6 ounce baby boy.  After a long induction Kristin’s labor moved along VERY quickly.  She kept her humor throughout the process and went from 3 centimeters dilated at 10:30 to 6 centimeters at 12:30 and at 1:30 when we asked them to check because she was having a ton of pressure we found out she had jumped ahead and was ready to deliver.  Everyone scurried around and when it was time for her to really push that part of the labor took about 45 minutes.  There will be pictures later today and stories to tell but it’s 5:45 and as I write this the sun is rising in Pittsburgh.  Kristin is already sleeping with little sunny being cared for in the nursery.  I’m heading to bed to try and catch some sleep now that everyone is settled.  There simply are no real words that could possibly convey the depth of emotions that we all felt over the last 24 hours.  To hold our son in my arms was quite simply the most breathtaking moment of my life.  I will always remember hearing Kristin say, “that’s my baby….that’s my baby” as he finally entered the world.  There will be much much more to write about in the coming days including telling everyone what name we’ve decided on but for now……happy birthday little sunfish. 

Love,
Dad

 

17 Responses to “Welcome to the world little sunfish”

  1. Beautifully said, Rob. Rest easy, everyone. We love you all. Rich, Chris and crew

  2. YFA Debbie Says:

    We love you!

  3. G/G Peavler Says:

    May the Lord bless you and keep you, May the Lord make his face to shine upon you, beautiful new baby boy!

    Well done, Dad Rod and Mom Kristin!

  4. Caitlin Says:

    Congrats!! And thank you for the new screen saver on my cell phone. Love you guys!!

  5. G/G Peavler Says:

    Oops- Dad Rob- honestly, I do remember you! Mom

  6. Stephanie Young Says:

    Congratulations Kristin and Rob!!!! I can’t wait for more updates on Little Sunny! I am so happy for the three of you!

  7. Karen Deniker Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    Bob and I are so happy for you.

  8. abigail Says:

    Hooray! I got all teared up reading your post- what a wonderful way to start the day. (I knew it would be a boy… all that cereal klhp eats… 🙂 )
    So glad all three of you are healthy and can get some sleep!

  9. sara Says:

    yeah! what a beautiful beginning to life. k- you are amazing, dear old friend! and have a most phenomenal partner, and you are going to be- and already are- incredible parents, what a lucky little boy. such a blessing to all this world!

    yeah! all our love to you and prayers and joy…

  10. RoseT Says:

    We have two comments:
    Way to go Kristin! Great work. And You too, Rob! I’m very happy things went well. Thanks for the updates. -Rose
    Whoa, “stuff” got real 🙂 – Sean

  11. mjec Says:

    Our Love and Congratulations from all of the Great Uncle Stan Erickson Clan! Happy, Healthy and HERE! HOORAY!!!
    xo Great Aunt Jo, Connors, Dobbelsteins and Sticcos

  12. The Other Half of Kristin's Brain Says:

    Hooray! I’m so excited for you guys! Good thing I didn’t start a baby quilt yet – I had all sorts of girly stuff picked out, so I’ll guess I’ll have to start the planning all over again. I can’t wait to see pictures of the happy family and find out Sunny’s real name!! COngratulations!

  13. Vanessa Says:

    Im glad to hear it was a safe ride out for baby and moma :0)
    Congradultions!

  14. Ken Says:

    Good work team.

  15. erinfrances Says:

    Yay! Congratulations! Can’t wait to see the pictures and hear the name!

  16. Ken Says:

    You know, in Afghanistan, I think Rich or Dad or I would get to name him… which we might just go ahead and do anyway unless you tell us his name soon!

    No… no hurry. Take your time and pick a good one.


Leave a Reply

