One Fish, Two Fish

Happy One Week, Sam! May 20, 2008

Filed under: Month One,Photo,Sam — leighnut @ 9:45 pm

I can’t believe how fast this week has gone. The Wee One is already a week old. I thought that time moved fast before I had a baby, but now it just seems to whiz by. Before you know it, he will be four weeks old and no longer a newborn. His umbilical cord seems like it’s close to falling off and he’s already had the second bath of his life. (He smells delicious. Love it.) This week, I have learned that I can sleep very little and still function without feeling like I’m going to die or puke or something, I have learned that burping a newborn halfway through a feeding is extremely important for saving the cleanliness of an outfit (his or mine), and I have experienced such immense and intense love for this little being. We have created this beautiful baby and have the privilege of loving him during this first week of his life and for the many weeks and months and years to come.

And what did Sam do to celebrate Week One? See Exhibit A:

 

5 Responses to “Happy One Week, Sam!”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    So Cute! Love you guys!! 😉

  2. Stacey Says:

    This picture of Sam reminds me of the picture I took of you while sleeping on the choir tour bus senior year. He has your chin and possibly even your cute little mouth! He is beautiful and I am so happy for both you and Rob. Happy one week, Sam! I can’t wait to meet you!

  3. Stephanie Young Says:

    Happy One Week Sam! You look soooo cute and comfy cozy!

  4. erinfrances Says:

    Well said — you made me tear up. He’s so adorable!

  5. Busted Says:

    OMG he’s such a cutie!! Happy 1 week Sam! 🙂


Leave a Reply

