One Fish, Two Fish

In My Shoes May 29, 2008

Filed under: Mom and Dad,Month One — leighnut @ 3:16 pm

I walked a mile yesterday. Well, strolled, really. It’s a big deal. I haven’t traveled that kind of distance in two months. Rob and I took Sam to Twin Lakes Park near our house. I has two man-made lakes with a brick-paved walking trail around them. (We both agree that, even though their man-made, being near those lakes is the closest thing to home around here.) We pushed Sam around the big lake. I had to stop halfway to rest (isn’t that sad?), but I did it.

I am so deconditioned from being on bed rest. I know this shouldn’t come as a surprise at this point, but I am still amazed at how weak my body has become from so many weeks of sitting around. I am going to have to be patient about waiting for my body to return to what it was. Even my former out-of-shape self will be an improvement to the jello that is my current body. At this point, it’s not even about weight loss and looking like my former self. I just want to stroll a mile around a lake without having to stop to rest halfway.

 

3 Responses to “In My Shoes”

  1. Stacey Says:

    It will get better, Kristin. Give your body some time…it’s been through a lot! You are beautiful! 🙂

  2. YFA Debbie Says:

    You’re young. Everything will come back faster than you think. You can work on it at Sand lake. We’ll be there to cheer you on! Aren’t you excited!!!!

    Love you-

  3. G/G Peavler Says:

    Good for you, Kristin! What joy to take your little boy out to introduce him to the world…


Leave a Reply

