One Fish, Two Fish

Sticky June 6, 2008

Filed under: Month One,Neurotic,Sam — leighnut @ 9:56 pm

It is sooo hot and humid here. It’s supposed to be 90 degrees or warmer until Tuesday, then we get a break when the temps drop to the mid-80’s. Of course, I worry that Sam isn’t getting enough fluids and that he’s going to get dehydrated and we’ll end up at Children’s as patients for IV fluids.

And of course, the rational part of me realizes he is still peeing like a champ and has moist mucous membranes and absolutely no symptoms of dehydration and I need to just get over myself and quit worrying.

[sigh] Is this what it’s going to be like for the rest of my life? Mom? Is it? šŸ™‚

 

4 Responses to “Sticky”

  1. YFA Debbie Says:

    I’m afraid so! But it’s so worth it.

  2. YFA Debbie Says:

    I just read baby Alice’s blog and it sounds familiar to another blog I just read!
    Love you-

  3. erinfrances Says:

    Maybe it’s because I have no medical background, but I didn’t even think to worry about that! Guess I’ll be counting her wet diapers more closely now that we’re living in the tropics of Wisconsin this weekend with no A/C! šŸ™‚

  4. Nancy Says:

    YES! It’s because you love him so much.

    Just like I love you!


Leave a Reply

