One Fish, Two Fish

Teeny Tiny June 8, 2008

Filed under: Month One,Neurotic,Sam — leighnut @ 1:03 am

I cut teeny tiny fingernails today. And I didn’t make the baby bleed. I am so proud of myself!! Sam was very cooperative, which helped tremendously. I think I’ll quit my job and be a full-time baby manicurist. I’m sure there’s a market for that somewhere.

In other news, Sam and I spent the entire day in the bedroom where it is air-conditioned. I think this was the reason that I was on bed rest for so long — so that I could stand being cooped up in one small room for 24 hours. It’s just too hot for babies anywhere else. I hope tomorrow the meteorologists are wrong and it becomes a cool 75 degrees, but I’m not holding my breath.

 

3 Responses to “Teeny Tiny”

  1. Karen Says:

    How much do you charge? Ashley always needs her nails done because she is never cooperative like Sam. Do you have a secret I need to know about? Let me know. Hope you can stay cool tomorrow.

  2. leighnut Says:

    Actually, I’ve never cut baby fingernails before. Hospitals don’t allow it for liability reasons (unless you sneak clippers in, which I’ve seen people do). I think it was total luck and the fact that I’m 800 times bigger than he is and can hold his hand in one place. I think I would want Ashley to be totally asleep before attempting her nails!

    I think tomorrow is going to be another stay-in-the-bedroom-with-the-AC day. Oh joy! Maybe I’ll finish the little hat I’m knitting. šŸ™‚

  3. erinfrances Says:

    I have to cut Alice’s nails here shortly too. I’ve been avoiding it for fear I’ll hurt her. I’ll wait for the deep sleep, then attempt. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

