One Fish, Two Fish

I Hope Our Arms Don’t Get Tired August 19, 2008

Filed under: Firsts,Mom and Dad,Month Three,Neurotic,Sam — leighnut @ 11:15 am

Tomorrow we fly. To Minneapolis. We have two flights to contend with tomorrow, since we connect in Milwaukee, which means two times up and down for little ears. I have read a bit about how to deal with an infant on a plane and feel like it’ll be fine, but we are getting baby Benadryl just in case. I absolutely hate to think of giving him something to help him sleep, but I also don’t want him to scream the whole time either. Rob and I were talking about it yesterday:

R: Are we going to give it to him before the first flight?
K: I think we should wait to see how he does first.
R: How long does it take to kick in?
K: About a half hour.
R: Both flights are really short.
K: Then the people on the first flight will be really irritated.
R: Yep.

The bigger question is: can we check the Pack N’ Play planeside? And does it count toward our checked luggage? If so, we have to make sure to pack everyone’s clothes in one suitcase. Why does someone so little need so much stuff? Maybe because he has the potential to poop on three outfits a day. Rob and I don’t do that. That would be awwwkward.

 

3 Responses to “I Hope Our Arms Don’t Get Tired”

  1. Britta Bergman Says:

    I absolutely cannot wait to see you three! Safe travels! 🙂

  2. Jennifer Trentadue Says:

    Hey Krisitn

    Congratulations!!!! Jen M. let me know how to get to your website and I was just able to see Sam. He is beautiful. It sounds like you all are doing great. Kudos to you all for all the trips. Drop me a line sometime and let me know how things are going!!!

    jenn T

  3. leighnut Says:

    Jenn! It’s so great to hear from you! I’m glad you found the blog. It’s been so fun doing the whole mom thing so far. Sam is incredible. I can’t get over how quickly he changes. How is your little one (Liam, right?)? Not so little anymore, huh? 🙂

    I’ll email you when I get back from Mpls.


Leave a Reply

