One Fish, Two Fish

A Life In Six Words August 30, 2008

Filed under: Mom and Dad — leighnut @ 11:27 pm

Erin at “Some Kind of Wonderland” (formerly “this is life”) has challenged me to write my memoir in six words. (P.S. Christine, I’m tagging you to give it a try!)

The Rules:
1. Write a six-word memoir.
2. Post it to your blog, maybe with a pic.
3. Link to the person who tagged you.
4. Tag a few folks.
5. Leave a comment for them with an invite to play.

I’ve been pondering this task for a few days, thinking, “How can I sum it all up in just six words?” It’s hard, let me tell you.

I’ve always been one that learns things the hard way. I am the queen of finding the bumps in the road. My memoir should reflect that. And yet, I am so grateful for the lessons I have learned and the way everything has turned out. I look forward to the learning that awaits me as I get older. My memoir should reflect that, too. So here it is:

Always learning and loving the journey.

I challenge you all to take on this six-word memoir. Leave yours in the comments, if you’d like. I’d love to read them.

 

One Response to “A Life In Six Words”

  1. erinfrances Says:

    Fabulous memoir. Can’t wait for the sequel!

    Thanks for playing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

