One Fish, Two Fish

The Great Pumpkin October 4, 2008

Filed under: Mom and Dad,Month Four,Photo,Sam — leighnut @ 11:12 am


As you know, October is the best month. There are many great reasons for this fact: my birthday, Rob’s birthday, my mom’s birthday, Karen’s birthday, Rose’s birthday, our anniversary, my parents’ anniversary, the list goes on. It’s also fall, the leaves change color, the air is crisp but not too cold, and there are pumpkins. And I love pumpkins.

Rob and I love Halloween. We carefully choose candy for the trick-or-treating bowl, including little toys, we carve pumpkins (I design, he carves), and make soup for Halloween night, so we can sit on the front porch and greet the trick-or-treaters while we eat. I absolutely hate to turn the porch light off at the end of the night. So, when my mom was here, we took Sam to the pumpkin patch to pick out this year’s pumpkins. He was less than thrilled with the whole process, as you can see in this picture, the subtext being, “I was sleeping when you took me out of my car seat, then I was sleeping again when you took me out of the stroller. Now you want me to smile for the shiny silver thing? I don’t think so.”

 

One Response to “The Great Pumpkin”

  1. G/G Peavler Says:

    Oh, Sam….it doesn’t matter if you are serious or smiling, we think you are handsome and fine either way!


Leave a Reply

