One Fish, Two Fish

Today, We Fly October 22, 2008

Filed under: Goofball,Mom and Dad,Month Five,Photo,Sam — leighnut @ 11:03 am

Sam and I are going to Appleton today. We are doing it alone, without Rob (I really wish you could come, Rob. I miss you already!). Quite a challenge. All day today I have been imagining me dragging the suitcase, the diaper bag balancing on top, Sam in the Bjorn, hanging like a beetle from my chest, while I try not to smack him with the car seat that I am lugging over my arm. It’s gonna be a pretty sight. But it will be worth it to see that little Sophie while she’s still pink and squishy!

Here’s how Sam feels about the trip:

 

2 Responses to “Today, We Fly”

  1. Nancy Says:

    I’m trembling with excitement. Can’t wait to see you both. Sophie has no idea what excitement lies ahead!!

    Love you.

  2. erinfrances Says:

    You’re my hero.

    I hope it went well!


Leave a Reply

