One Fish, Two Fish

Turkey For Me, Turkey For You November 21, 2008

Did you know Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday? It is. Last year, I was eating for two at Thanksgiving. Actually, I was eating for two, then trying not to throw it up when I brushed my teeth before bed. (Hi Karen! Remember all the horrible retching noises coming from your downstairs bathroom?) This year, I can blame the huge pile of food covered in gravy on the extra calories needed for breastfeeding. Next year, well, it’ll be back to sensible eating, I guess.

We leave tomorrow morning for Appleton. Sam and Sophie are being baptized together on Sunday and then it’s off to Minneapolis to celebrate Turkey Day. I have much to be thankful for this year, like every year. I’m married to a wonderful man, have a beautiful baby boy, the best family ever, friends near and far (well, mostly far), and knitting projects piled up to my armpits. What more could a girl ask for?

 

One Response to “Turkey For Me, Turkey For You”

  1. Karen Deniker Says:

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!! We love you and are so happy for you. Enjoy your first Thanksgiving as a “family”. We know we will be enjoying our day.
    The Deniker Family


Leave a Reply

