One Fish, Two Fish

The Hat! The Hat! January 27, 2009

Filed under: Knit Wit,Mom and Dad,Month Eight,Photo,Sam — leighnut @ 1:05 am

Here’s the rainbow hat. I just finished the topper tonight and sewed it on. Sewing is a loose term I use to identify the invented technique I used to secure the squiggles to the top of the hat. It’s a little big, as you’ll see, because I made the 2 year old size, not knowing how big it was going to be. OK, stop typing, Kristin, and show the cute pictures! 🙂

img_1695
img_1687
img_1698

 

2 Responses to “The Hat! The Hat!”

  1. The other half of Kristin's Brain Says:

    Adorable! I’m so contracting you to be my kids’ exclusive hat maker. I was at the quilt shop the other day, and they had patterns for fruits (watermelon, strawberry, citrus of your choosing, etc.) They’d be absolutely adorable on a little girl.

  2. leighnut Says:

    I will definitely be the hat maker for your kids. 🙂

    Somewhere I have a pattern for a blueberry hat, and a pumpkin hat. If I had been more on my game this fall, Sam would totally have had a pumpkin hat. Maybe next fall….

    You should see this hat book. They have soooo many cute patterns! It’s called “The Itty Bitty Hat Book” and the woman who wrote it is actually from Madison!


Leave a Reply

