One Fish, Two Fish

Rob Saw It First March 21, 2009

Filed under: Firsts,Milestones,Month Ten,Sam,Travelin' Travelin' — leighnut @ 8:57 pm

We’ve been traveling this week. (That’s really neither here nor there, but it does set up the setting for today’s story. Otherwise, why would I be referring to the Toledo Zoo? I mean, it’s not like we randomly go on adventures to zoos unseen.) Anyway, we were at the Toledo Zoo. The polar bear and seal exhibit, to be exact. I was in the bathroom, because that’s what I do in these days of weak pelvic floor muscles, but I digress. While I was in there, I heard Sam squeal, then Rob cheer. I came out (yes, I washed my hands) to find Rob swinging Sam around and kissing him all over. Because he walked. Yes, friends, our little monkey took five solo steps yesterday. He was so proud. We were sooo proud. It was incredible. (Do we have it on video? No. We were at the zoo, for goodness sake!!)

Oh and by the way, Sam loved the zoo. But after his Great Solo Walk, he was exhausted and slept through the Africa exhibit. This spring I think we’ll take him to the Pittsburgh Zoo for another round of animal-viewing.

 

3 Responses to “Rob Saw It First”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    Way to go Sam!! I can’t wait to see all 3 of you as soon as summer finally gets here. Love you. Caitlin 😉

  2. The Other Half of Kristin's Brain Says:

    He’s getting so grown up!! I love the Pittsburgh Zoo, and the Cleveland Zoo is pretty awesome also. If you ever go there, walk all the way up to the top of the ape area, then imagine three boys letting go of their little sister’s stroller and letting her roll down. Fun times!!

  3. leighnut Says:

    I’m guessing you were the little sister. I bet that was quite a sight, watching a stroller free-rolling down from Ape Land!


Leave a Reply

