One Fish, Two Fish

Many Random Paragraphs With No Logical Transitions April 9, 2009

Filed under: Goofball,Mom and Dad,Month Ten,Photo,Sam,Travelin' Travelin' — leighnut @ 8:53 pm

I am a delinquent blogger. Really. I think it’s been over a week since I’ve posted anything. I think it has everything to do with the fact that Sam is walking really well, and where I once could post while he sat quietly on the floor and played, I now chase him around like it’s some sort of Olympic sport. Well, that’s not true. Olympic sports usually raise your heart rate above baseline. Sam’s just not that fast yet.

There are things to write about, though. We had a great time in Traverse City. Sam got lots of smooches and hugs from Peavler grandparents and Richland Peavlers. Squirrels were hunted (visually), walks were had, movies were seen (by the mother. Uh, me.), and massages were had (again, me. Thank GOD.), so we are again rejuvenated by the crisp and cool midwestern air.

Sam walks almost all the time now. He chooses to walk from place to place instead of crawl. If he’s in a big hurry (like when he bolts through the open kitchen door), he’ll start to run, inevitably fall, then crawl to his destination. He is so proud of his walking abilities. The look on his face says something like, “Where has THIS been all my life?”

He shovels avocado into his mouth as fast as possible. This afternoon, he ate an entire half of an avocado. He would have eaten the whole thing, but I felt that a varied diet was important and switched him to something equally delicious. What that was escapes me at the moment. His meals run together in my head. I often stand in the kitchen with him on my hip and say, “What do you want for lunch, Peanut? What did you have for breakfast? What day is it?” OK, I don’t ask myself the last one — usually — but you get the idea.

My mom, Christine, and Sophie are coming in eleven days. Sophie is finally big enough that Sam won’t squish her if he attacks her (with love, of course) and tries to hook her in the mouth like a bluegill. It is going to be very fun to see them play together. I promise to cut his nails before they get here.

So. Is your head spinning yet? How’s that for random stuff? Here’s a picture to round out the randomness.

img_2042

 

3 Responses to “Many Random Paragraphs With No Logical Transitions”

  1. nancy hoffman Says:

    I just can’t wait to all of you!

    I love you

  2. abigail Says:

    cute outfit! (I loved the pics you sent me, and i sent them to my mom, who replied with an “AWWWWWWWW!”

  3. The other half of Kristin's brain Says:

    I followed that completely. One of my clinical instructors once told me that I most definitely suffered from flight of ideas, but with logical connections if you paid enough attention. Exactly.

    And I L-O-V-E avocados. And I love the color of them.


Leave a Reply

