One Fish, Two Fish

Oh, Hello Blog September 9, 2010

Filed under: Pregnant!,Second Trimester — leighnut @ 1:36 pm

Well, it’s been a while, huh? Time has flown by in our family, months have passed, and Sam turned into a kid. He reminds us, daily, “Sam not a baby. Sam a kid.” And he’s right! He is a walking, running, jumping, wrestling, talking-in-full-paragraphs kid. And we marvel every day at the amazingness that is Sam.

And now, we are adding another wee one to the household. A little girl, as yet unnamed, but wholly loved. She will be here around February 22, 2011. We three found out this morning that she is, in fact, a she. I can’t speak for the boys in my life, but I’m still in a slight state of shock. I have six months to get used to the idea — and to come up with acceptable names for the little bean. Rob and I have lots of trouble with girl names for some reason!

So that’s why I’ve returned to the blog. I want this little girlie to have a virtual baby book to keep, just like her big brother does. Fair is fair, right? And we’re all about equality here on Sam I Am. (Uh oh… I need a new blog name! Stay tuned…)

 

8 Responses to “Oh, Hello Blog”

  1. Britta Says:

    YES!!! Welcome back πŸ™‚

  2. Grandma Peavler Says:

    Dear tiny little girl…we think of you each day, floating around, blissfully unaware of those of us who love her already. But- no time for mush- instead, I’m going to get out the pink prom dress I made in H.S. and turn it into a bassinet skirt!

  3. Pete Hoffman Says:

    Hooray!!

  4. RoseT Says:

    SO excited for you(s).

  5. abigail Says:

    RMTPHD, I’m pretty sure “youse” has an “e”on the end of it.

    KLHP- I am thrilled. You are making a Bond Girl 2.0!

  6. Drew Says:

    I think the only option that makes sense for a name for the little lady is Roxy. Foxy Roxy Peavler…. has a ring to it.

  7. leighnut Says:

    Drew, I think you’ve spent too much time in the woods. πŸ™‚

  8. Rebecca Lindell Says:

    Oh, YEAH!! Congratulations Kristin, Rob and Sam!! How exciting to be expecting a baby girl and how nice to have some happy news!! I will be enjoying the blog again. Love and xo.


Leave a Reply

