One Fish, Two Fish

Accio Records September 27, 2010

Filed under: Doctor-rama,Pregnant!,Second Trimester — leighnut @ 9:30 am

I wish I had a magic wand, like Harry Potter (though really, we all know I’m way more like Hermione Granger, with her hand waving in the classroom, desperate to be the one with the answer). I would wave my wand with a great, big flourish and my medical records would appear in my hands. I requested them more than two weeks ago, both from Pittsburgh and the U of M, and neither has arrived.

And now, for my second wish, I wish for electronic medical records that can be accessed from all over the country. So, everybody, cross your fingers that miracles occur in the next twelve hours. šŸ™‚

UPDATE: I called Pittsburgh and my records are somewhere in the mail. They went out on the 21st, so maybe they got to the new clinic today! And, surprise!, I can’t get a hold of anyone in the Health Information Management area at U of M. I called to let the clinic know and the woman who answered said, “Oh, don’t worry about it. You don’t need any extra stress in your life!” If the medical staff is anything like the front desk staff, I think I’m going to like this clinic! šŸ™‚

 

2 Responses to “Accio Records”

  1. G/G Peavler Says:

    Oh Kristin, I was just thinking about tomorrow’s appointment. I’m praying that you’ll luck into a Dr. who is smart, caring, and feels just right for you.

  2. leighnut Says:

    Me too! I have a good feeling, because every time I call, the front desk staff is just so friendly and chatty. If the medical staff is anything like them, then we will be a good match!


Leave a Reply

