One Fish, Two Fish

First Two-Kid Dream October 7, 2010

Filed under: Mom and Dad,Neurotic — leighnut @ 8:24 am

Last night, I dreamed of both kids. I was traveling somewhere, just me and the kids. Baby Girl was tiny, so it must have been soon after her birth. It was one of those dreams that was full of people from all different parts of my life. Random people that I don’t see or talk to everyday, but somehow show up in my subconscious.

I was with Sam for a large chunk of the dream, totally forgetting that I had a second child. When I went back to her car seat, I saw that one of those Random Life People had taken care of her, because she had a clean diaper on and didn’t seem hungry. I was so distraught that I had forgotten about her, that I put Sam in his suitcase (which doubled as his travel bed) and took the baby to a movie. I strapped her into a baby carrier and off we went. Sam was so sad that I was leaving him, but I told him it was night time and to go right to sleep. I spent the rest of the dream trying to find the right subway to get to the movie. I never got there, but did find everyone at Dairy Queen. I got a slush. I never get slushes.

Weird, huh?

 

3 Responses to “First Two-Kid Dream”

  1. G/G Peavler Says:

    You’ll take super care of BOTH or your little ones! Not to worry……

  2. leighnut Says:

    I know… but I think it will be an adjustment! 🙂

    I used to have dreams when I was pregnant with Sam that I would forget him places and run around trying to figure out where I left him. I guess it wouldn’t be a Kristin pregnancy if I didn’t have a few stress dreams! 🙂

  3. Drew Says:

    I bet in your dream you were heading to see the movie “Inception”. Dreams within dreams, crazy stuff…


Leave a Reply

