One Fish, Two Fish

Week 22 October 19, 2010

Filed under: Pregnant!,Second Trimester — leighnut @ 9:31 am

Another week down! Time really does march on and on, doesn’t it?

Baby is 11 inches — a spaghetti squash this week! I’m the only one who likes squash in this house, though I don’t think I’ve ever eaten spaghetti squash… Maybe we should try that one. Baby Girl weighs almost a pound this week, too. Tooth buds have formed under her gums this week and is starting to look like a tiny newborn now. We’re getting close to the end of the second trimester. It always feels like such a big milestone to end another trimester. I’m up for anything that makes February feel closer. I’m ready to meet this baby!

Sleep has become more of a hassle lately. My hips ache if I lie on one side for too long in the night. So, poor Rob deals with my regular body-flipping. I’ve resurrected what Sam calls “the funny pillow,” too. It’s a kidney-shaped pillow that goes between your knees and curls up under your belly. It helps the hips. 🙂 (It’s call the Cuddle Pillow, made by Boppy!)

I don’t think Sam can decide whether he’s happy about this baby coming or not. Some days, he tells me all the things he’s going to teach her, like everything about dinosaurs, sharks, and construction vehicles, and how to sword fight and do puzzles. Other days, he says there’s no baby. I anticipate an adjustment period for Sam. It’s going to be a shock. Apparently, after my brother Pete was born, I told my mom, “My baby brother is dead. He was shot by a hunter.” Guess who had just seen Bambi? Change is hard.

So, another week under my belt, all is well, life is wonderful.

 

2 Responses to “Week 22”

  1. Britta Says:

    I’m so happy for you that everything is still going smoothly! February will be here before you know it 🙂

  2. leighnut Says:

    Me too! As it gets closer, I’m going to be all, “Slow down, Time.” But for now, 124 days and counting! 🙂


Leave a Reply

