One Fish, Two Fish

Week 26 November 16, 2010

Filed under: Goofball,Pregnant!,Sam,Second Trimester — leighnut @ 9:23 am

Week 26! Right now, each week feels like such a baby step toward the 40-week goal. I know time will start moving faster after Thanksgiving, when Rob is super busy with work and Christmas is fast approaching. Only 14 weeks (or a little less??) until the big day. We haven’t really started preparing for the baby yet. Her clothes are hung up by size, but not washed. We need to buy only two things before she comes: a new Pack and Play and a new (smaller) car seat. Those are still in the “Oh yeah, we need these things” category. We’ll get around to it soon enough.

This week, Baby Girl’s ears are more developed and can hear conversations, not just my voice. And, big news, she’s inhaling and exhaling amniotic fluid! I am all about healthy, developed lungs, so she can practice all she wants. Last night, she had the hiccups at midnight. They were big ones — so big that I couldn’t fall asleep! She’s still fattening up and weighs about 1.67 pounds and is about 14 inches long, like an English hothouse cucumber. The produce references still crack me up.

Now it’s time for me to start the daily breakfast battle with Sam. He is his father’s son: doesn’t care to eat breakfast. Usually, I can get a piece of toast or a yogurt into Sam in the morning, but it’s always a challenge. Wish me luck!

 

2 Responses to “Week 26”

  1. RoseT Says:

    I recommend the Chicco suite of baby items : playyard and travel system. They worked great for us!

  2. leighnut Says:

    I think we are going to go with the Chicco stuff! It’s good to hear that you’re happy with the p-n-p from them. I thought it looked nice, but I wasn’t sure. 🙂


Leave a Reply

