One Fish, Two Fish

Grateful December 9, 2010

Filed under: Mom and Dad,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 8:58 am

On this day last time, 29 weeks and 2 days, I was admitted to the hospital for indefinite bed rest. This time, I am at home with my lovely little boy, watching a little bit of Peter Pan with breakfast. There is no place I would rather be.

 

5 Responses to “Grateful”

  1. Drew Says:

    I can’t believe you were in the hospital for that long. Unbelievable. In fact, I am jealous of your morning activities. Peter Pan is a solid flick!

  2. Debbie Says:

    Simple pleasures are the best.

    Love you all.

  3. The other half of Kristin's Brain Says:

    I am in full agreement regarding the solidity of Peter Pan. I’m so happy that Penelope is being such a congenial child already. I’ve spend the better part of the past few days working on something for her. I’d like to thank your daughter for giving me a reason to procrastinate. 🙂

  4. leighnut Says:

    Drew, I wasn’t in the hospital for the whole time. Just 3.5 weeks. It was long enough, though, that’s for sure!

    Debbie, love you too!

    Megan, I’m always happy to provide reasons to procrastinate, since procrastination is one of my gifts. 🙂

  5. Drew Says:

    I remember when I had my appendix out and was in the hospital for an entire morning! I hated every minute and could not relax. Three and a half weeks is unimaginable to me. I have complete respect for your abilities as a patient.


Leave a Reply

