One Fish, Two Fish

Big Brother Makes a Statement January 6, 2011

Filed under: Mom and Dad,Pregnant!,Sam,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 10:01 am

Last night, Sam and I were snuggling during his bed time routine. Baby was moving all around, so I moved Sam’s hand to feel her punches. He smiled and said, “Did you feel that?” I said I did. He looked at me and said, “Can my baby sister snuggle with me in my own bed?” I said that yes, absolutely she could snuggle with him in his bed. “She can be on this side,” he said, patting the left side of the bed, “And we will be warm and cozy.”

I think he’s ready to meet her. I know there will be some transition time, but ultimately, I think he’s going to like having her around.

 

Leave a Reply

