One Fish, Two Fish

Week 35 January 18, 2011

Filed under: Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 3:58 pm

Guess what? I am now counting down the weeks on ONE HAND. This is very exciting!

Baby girl is a honeydew melon this week. At least, the average baby is. We all know this baby girl is above average. 🙂 She’s still gaining weight and now her liver is working. All the major development is done, it’s just grow, grow, grow until her birthday!

I cannot tell you how much better I feel after starting this diabetic diet. I can’t really explain it, other than that, although I’m still huge and uncomfortable, I have more energy. Maybe that’s the best way to explain it. Rob has noticed a difference, too. Huh. My blood sugars have all been lovely, so I’m secretly hoping that they’ll let me back off on the number of times I poke myself per day. Like I’ve proven myself or something. I doubt this will be the case, but it would be a nice surprise. And I’ve lost four pounds. Whoops. I’m eating six times a day and losing weight. I hope this slows down Baby Girl’s growth, too. There are some really cute newborn clothes in the closet that I’d love for her to get to wear once or twice. 🙂

So, all is well. We’re counting down to version day: 13 more days. Baby spent a good chunk of the morning in a transverse position, so I’m still hopeful that she will turn. Time will tell.

 

Leave a Reply

