One Fish, Two Fish

The Countdown Begins January 19, 2011

Filed under: Doctor-rama,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 10:32 pm

So I went to the doctor today and it was a great appointment. They were happy with my blood sugars and said if I had another week like this, then I can back off on the pokes and do just two a day. That would be great.

What else? Oh, my blood pressure was just lovely: 132/72. Isn’t that nice? I am so thrilled to not be bedresting all the time. I don’t run marathons or anything, but I’m grateful to just be able to walk up and down the stairs more than once a day. (Remember that? Last time, I was advised to take everything downstairs with me in the morning so I only had to climb once a day.)

And, guess what? I’m dilated a little bit! I’ve been having lots of pressure and Braxton-Hicks contractions, so they checked my cervix last week and this week. Last week, my cervix was soft and closed. This week, it’s very thin and dilated just a little bit! I asked if the doctor could give a potential timeline for birth day, and she said, “Yeah…. no, I can’t. But wouldn’t it be great if I could?” Ha! I think this baby will come before her due date, but time will tell. She also thinks there’s a chance that the baby is head down, but she can’t tell from an external exam, because of all the extra fluid around the baby. So, the plan is to do a position check next Friday to see if she has changed position. (I honestly don’t think she has. I’m not trying to be negative, but I feel kicks and pokes in the same place. I mean, if that means anything. 🙂 ) If she has not flipped, then the version goes as planned on the 31st. If she has, then we can cancel the version!

So it was a great appointment. It’s all been good. Does this mean that Baby Girl is going to be an imp? 🙂

 

2 Responses to “The Countdown Begins”

  1. Mom Says:

    What a stellar appt. You’re doing so well!! I love you, Kiki.

  2. RoseT Says:

    great work!!


Leave a Reply

