One Fish, Two Fish

What a Good Girl January 28, 2011

Filed under: Doctor-rama,Pregnant!,Third Trimester,Ultrasound — leighnut @ 12:52 pm

BABY GIRL IS HEAD DOWN!!!

What else do I need to say about the appointment this morning? Everything pales in comparison with that news. 🙂

Here’s the other, way less exciting stuff:

I can now check my blood sugar just twice a day. This is great news for my fingers, which are slightly bruised and forming callouses at the poke sites. (It’s my own fault. I choose to use only two fingers so I don’t interfere with knitting. I’m so hard core.) And my blood pressure is fine. 132/76 or something like that.

Baby is currently 8 pounds, 8 ounces. She’s big like her brother was. I will have another ultrasound at week 39 to check her weight. If she’s between 9.5 and 10 pounds, then I will have to have a C-section. This is a bummer, because I would like to avoid having a C-section at all costs. There’s really nothing I can do about this, though. Baby will grow as she wants. I have no control over this. I can just hope that she’ll be small enough to deliver safely.

With the exception of this little diabetes thing, I’m having quite the normal pregnancy. For me, anyway. 🙂 All is well. I feel very lucky.

 

4 Responses to “What a Good Girl”

  1. RoseT Says:

    Great news for baby and mom! Can’t wait to meet baby girl! This is so exciting.

  2. Rebecca Lindell Says:

    Way to go, Anna Leigh (yes, that is my vote–I tried to vote again, but they “caught” me)–tee, hee!! I did vote for her weight, however!! This is getting exciting!! What is your actual due date?? Keep doing what you are doing… I can’t wait to hear the news.

  3. leighnut Says:

    Thanks, Rose. I can hardly wait! 🙂

    Becky — you’re a cheater! Just kidding. 🙂 My actual due date is 2/22, so she could really come any time. I think next week sounds great. 🙂

  4. Mom Says:

    I’m so happy and relieved that the little peanut did her somersault. Way to go!!


Leave a Reply

