One Fish, Two Fish

Baby Hats and Baby Teeth February 3, 2011

Filed under: Knit Wit,Pregnant!,Sam,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 12:35 pm

First of all, baby hats knit up really quickly. I finished the stripey hat a couple of days ago and thought, “I’m just sitting here waiting for Baby to show up, why don’t I cast on another hat?” So yesterday I did. And I have just twelve rows to go before it’s finished. I’m using up leftover yarn from other projects, which feels makes me feel so resourceful and recycley.

And last night, Sam and Steve were wrestling with Sam’s Red Wings hockey punching bag guy. They ran at it at the same time and bounced off — Steve fell on the floor, Sam fell into the couch. With his face. He cut the inside of his upper lip and shoved one of his front teeth up into his gum and out a little bit. He was very unhappy with this wrestling result! He was very teary about everything afterward. This morning, he seems to be a bit better. We have to watch for discoloration, signs of infection, and facial bruising for fractures. His tooth might fall out early, too. We’ll just have to wait and see what happens. I felt so bad for Sam, though. He was just miserable.

No baby today, but I’m very uncomfortable again! Lots of lower back pain and lower abdominal cramping. I’ll take it! Every little step makes me happy and hopeful. 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Baby Hats and Baby Teeth”

  1. Britta Says:

    Poor Sam 😦 I hope his little mouth is feeling better today! Is there a baby yet?!?!

  2. leighnut Says:

    I think his mouth is feeling better today. I didn’t give him any ibuprofen last night and he slept all night.

    And no, no baby. I can’t call her stubborn since she’s still within the 40-week window. But I can dream of Birth Day… 🙂


Leave a Reply

