One Fish, Two Fish

Do You Know What I Just Realized? February 6, 2011

Filed under: Mom and Dad,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 11:34 pm

I’ve never been this pregnant before! Sam was born at 37 weeks and 3 days, which was this Friday.

And do you know what else? I’ve never done the go-into-labor-on-my-own thing before either. I don’t know how the rest of this goes. I’ve read all the books about what to look for and how to time it and everything. But I’ve never actually done it! Last time, I had an appointment, waited for a phone call, then drove in to hang out with a nice little bag of Pitocin flowing into my veins.

I am in an unknown world.

 

5 Responses to “Do You Know What I Just Realized?”

  1. Erin W Says:

    I know what you mean — I was kind of freaking out about going into real labor at home with the second after I was induced with the first. Then it turns out I was induced again, anyway.

    So, I guess I have no useful advice to give, other than women have been doing it for years. You’ll do great. 🙂

  2. Rebecca Lindell Says:

    Have fun with your Mom!! This is a special time. I drove to Sara’s in Farmington one day, to avoid a blizzard that was coming, since her doctor said she would have Braden ANY day!! We actually went in to have him one day while I was there and were sent home. Since I lived four hours away, I did not go home–for fear of missing the event! I can’t believe they didn’t fire me from my job–tee, hee. But, I did not care. I was at her house for 10 days before Braden came. Sara walked around dilated to over 5 for days!! Since I had been there for so long, I had to leave the day they came home from the hospital and go back to work. It was so sad, but we enjoyed our time together before… I can’t wait to hear more from you–God Bless you and your new baby!!

  3. leighnut Says:

    Erin, now that my mom is coming, I don’t feel as stressed out about it, because we don’t have to find a place for Sam to go when it’s time to go in. We’ve had a contingency plan for that, just in case, but it’s nice to know that if it’s 3 a.m., I can just tell my mom we’re leaving and Sam is safely asleep in his bed.

    Becky, I remember Stacey telling me about the pre-birth blizzard with Braden! I’m so grateful that my mom can come and stay for a while. It’s going to be such a relief to have her here!

  4. G/G Peavler Says:

    Kristin- did you see the note I left Rob (7#15 1/2 oz.) on Facebook? Please don’t think that I’m wishing the same for you. Your little girl sounds plenty big enough already!

    Is your Mom safely there? I know that will be great for you, and a good feeling for all of us, actually. I’m trying to stay caught up on things so that we can be ready…..

    Love you!

  5. Debbie Says:

    …which will become very familiar after that first contraction! We are so excited to hear that Anna, Elin or Katherine has finally arrived. Love you all lots and lots and lots!!!


Leave a Reply

