One Fish, Two Fish

Letter to My Baby February 10, 2011

Filed under: Baby,Mom and Dad,Pregnant!,Third Trimester — leighnut @ 12:03 pm

Dear Baby Girl,

I know you are warm and cozy inside my belly. I can feel you moving around in what I feel is a contented, I’m-Not-Leaving sort of way. It makes me happy to know you are happy. But I just want to reassure you that we have soft and snuggly blankets out here in the world and lots of warm bodies that want to wrap you up in love. It’s better out here. There’s so much to look at, so much to learn, so many sights and smells and sounds. You’re going to love it!

So come on out. Let’s get a good look at each other.

Love,
Mommy

 

6 Responses to “Letter to My Baby”

  1. Drew Says:

    I can’t wait until she’s in kindergarten and can read this letter. It’s so exciting!

    Jokes… I kid, I kid…

  2. RoseT Says:

    This made me laugh. I’m excited for you!

  3. Rebecca Lindell Says:

    I am trying to think “dilating” thoughts, but it has been so long… Hopefully, things will start to “work”!!

  4. Stacey Says:

    Thinking of you, Kristin! I hope she comes soon! Love you! 🙂

  5. leighnut Says:

    Thanks everyone! Eleven days until due date. Gosh, I hope it happens before then! 🙂

  6. Britta Says:

    Come out come out little one!


Leave a Reply

