One Fish, Two Fish

Where’s House MD When You Need Him? February 23, 2011

Filed under: Doctor-rama,Hospital Life,Mom and Dad — leighnut @ 1:43 pm

The lack of new pictures on this blog is unacceptable. I know. But we’ve had another little adventure here on Wildwood Court. It wouldn’t be a pregnancy with me if there wasn’t adventure to go with it. The short version is that I spent another night in the hospital with an extremely low heart rate in the 40’s and really high blood pressure (187/110 at home). All of my blood work, chest x-ray, and an echocardiogram were all normal. They sent me home with meds to lower my blood pressure and an assurance that I can live happily for 1000 years with a heart rate in the 40’s, even though it feels uncomfortable at times. There is no answer for my symptoms, no diagnosis to hang our hats on, just a “Huh, that’s weird.” My OB said she’s seen this one other time in her career with a recently postpartum woman and that it resolved itself in a matter of days. That would be nice.

So. Pictures are forthcoming. We are really, really low on sleep here and pictures have not made it to the top of the list of things to do. But we have them and they are cute!

 

5 Responses to “Where’s House MD When You Need Him?”

  1. karen Says:

    Who knew when I left there on Monday afternoon that all this drama would take place. So glad you are back home but would feel better if you stats would also return home or near home so we could all breathe easier. So fun to snuggle little Anna even if it was only for a few hours. Good to see all of you and cant wait for April and the ocean, sand and family fun. Love you lots.

  2. The Other Half of Kristin's Brain Says:

    I’m so glad it wasn’t a brain tumor! (you know you thought the same thing) And I’m so glad you’re back home to snuggle as a family of four again!

  3. Britta Says:

    Oh my gosh I go out of town and don’t check your blog for 24 hours and look what I miss!!! I’m so glad you’re home safe and sound and I hope you’re feeling better. Give Sam a hug and pinch Anna’s cheeks for me. Can’t wait to see you all and meet her! Love you 🙂

  4. G/G Peavler Says:

    Anxious to hear how last night went….if there was any sleep to be had, and how you’re feeling, Kristin.


Leave a Reply

