One Fish, Two Fish

Putting It All Together June 1, 2011

Filed under: Sam — leighnut @ 10:13 pm

Today at nap time, Sam and I were talking before settling in to sleep. I’ve just gotten my hair cut and asked Sam what he thought. He said, “It’s not good.” “Not good?” I asked. “No, Mommy, not good. It’s too short,” he explained as he tried to wind his fingers in the back of my hair. I said, “Well, it’s a good thing that hair grows a little bit every day.” He was quiet for a minute, then said, “Mommy, is hair like a plant? Plants grow a little bit every day, too.”

What a smart cookie.

 

3 Responses to “Putting It All Together”

  1. Drew Says:

    I have a very smart nephew. I love this.

  2. G/G Peavler Says:

    Smart and sweet- what a combo!


Leave a Reply

